Chicken Soup.

After making a chicken in the crockpot Thursday night, and chicken stock on Friday, I decided to make soup today. Just a nice, simple, chicken soup.

It was grocery shopping day, so I decided to use up anything I could before going. I used carrots, celery, red pepper, onion (greens from stem included), yellow beans, parsley, and of course, chicken and broth.

20120818-172052.jpg

I chopped up all of the veggies and threw them into the crockpot.

20120818-172209.jpg

I then added the broth, and two parts water.

20120818-172327.jpg

I cooked this on low for three hours, and then added the chicken (I waited as the chicken was pre-cooked).

20120818-172628.jpg

I let this cook on low for another two hours, and voila! Chicken soup!

20120818-172833.jpg

Leave a Reply

