Neighbours.

Good ones. We have them.

Our neighbours are an older couple from the Netherlands, who have always been very friendly. Today however, we were told to help ourselves to their gigantic raspberry bush, and were given a large bag of lettuce and a ton of fresh parsley from their garden.

20120805-145849.jpg

I gave them rosemary, spearmint, and golden oregano in return, with the promise of potatoes in the fall. We talked gardening for a good half hour, and she assumed I was a “country girl”; I’m not, so I take this as a compliment!

I am going to hang some of the parsley to dry.

On a completely unrelated note, it is exactly one week until the darling wife is officially my darling wife. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

