Hello World.

Addmittedly, I’m at a bit of a loss as to what I should muse about right now… Perhaps I’ll leave it at a short explanation about my username.

I went with “Epistrophies” for two reasons:

1) I love jazz. A lot. One of my favourite jazz artists is Thelonious Monk, who performed and composed the song Epistrophy. This is considered to be the first “modern jazz” song ever written.

2) An “epistrophe” is a rhetorical device in which the last word of a verse or sentence is repeated for emphasis. My darling wife frequently calls me “emphatic”, and I am quite the fan of rhetorical devices.

And so, “Epistropies” it is.

Soon, I may have more to say. I should have more to say. I will have more to say. (Look! An epistrophe!)

Leave a Reply

